How to be Friends Without Creeping into the Mary Kate and Ashley Territory

7 May

I’m no friendship expert, but I think that the best friends are the ones that are most different from you.

I have a friend… we’ll call her “Kelsey”. While we’re at it, lets give her a really cute last name too… How about “Darling”?

vintage makeup

Kelsey and I are about as similar as MAC and NYC makeup brands (not NYX (for the uninitiated male go to this link (I think I’ll nest parentheses more often))).

She cleans the dishes, and I take too long to pull my clothes out of the laundry.

She’s five minutes early; I’m like the eagles that opportunely appear throughout the Lord of the Rings movies… just on time.

She subconsciously only buys earrings with triangle designs. I buy every cute pair of earrings I can find under $10.

earring

She hates my major. I hate her job.

What in the world could we possibly have in common?

We both like cheesecake, we’re both really good about maintaining the TP supply in our respective bathrooms, and we both enjoy dating Ryan Gosling (although neither of us has ever tried it).

Leave a Reply

