5 Guys I Almost Dated – Part 1

6 Dec

There are guys you like, guys you’re interested in, and then there are a select few that you find yourself completely infatuated with.  This post is dedicated to those guys.  Although I never really got close to dating any of them, I did in my mind.

**The fake names I chose are copied from a popular 1990’s tv show.

#5 Donatello – The boy who said “I Love You” the first day he met me

I was 5 or 6 years old and it was a hot summer. I was invited to go to a beach campground with some friends and their cousin Donatello.

bike kids

Donatello and I hit it off from the start: we rode bikes all day, ate rocket-shaped popsicles, and discovered a “secret spot” that had never been seen by humans before. Near the end of our magical day, we were sitting in an inter tube in the middle of San Diego Bay.

He turned to me and said: “I think I love you.”

“Really?”

“Yeah, I love you”

Should we get married now? Where will we live? Will we have kids? Can I EVEN have kids right now?!

“Thanks,” I replied

I have yet to say those words to anyone I’ve dated

kiss-on-the-cheek_vintage-kids

One Response to “5 Guys I Almost Dated – Part 1”

  1. Madison December 6, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    That’s cute Kate! I also like the idea of this series… because let’s be honest. I’ve “almost dated” WAY more guys than I’ve actually dated. The whole “almost dated” is such an odd concept.. haha. Love it! Can’t wait for the others.

Leave a Reply

