5 Things I’m Into Right Now

7 Nov

1) New ways to serve others! I’m always looking for creative ways to serve; sometimes I’ll send a Facebook message or text, but when I saw this website, I knew that my friends were in for a real treat!

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 7.56.26 PM2) Umbrellas.  I don’t particularly love umbrellas but I DO love this picture.  Check out the album on flicker.

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 7.57.54 PM

3) This skirt is probably better for spring & summer but why wait? This website has TONS of cute clothes.

**Warning, you have to make an account to see all of the cute clothes… i hate that.

skirt

4) Maybe I’ll throw a 90’s party.  I would serve Capri Suns, show episodes of Captain Planet, and compel my guests to say words from Zenon Girl of the 21st century ( Zetus lupetus!).  Of course, no party is complete without craft time…

fun beads

5)  Etiquette.  I’m a big fan of it and although this list only brushes the surface, it’s a good start.

lady

 

~Kate Herrod

2 Responses to “5 Things I’m Into Right Now”

  1. dannaeaward November 7, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

    I really like the Rules to Always being a Lady! All of these rules are standard principles we’ve learned throughout our lives but I like relating them to the ideal of being a “lady”. In my mind, a Lady has such poise, elegance and is well-respected by others, which is definitely a title I would like to attain! I just might print this off and post it somewhere as a daily reminder.

    • kateherrod November 7, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

      I know! I think that chivalry probably started as a set of guidelines to instruct people about how to live a better, kinder life. And thats where the whole “lady-like” thing came from…

      By the way, I think that you are on of the most lady-like women that I know, Dannaea.

Leave a Reply

