Another Type of Chicken Soup for the Soul

23 Oct

music quote Music is a portal to my soul. When I listen to my favorite song from elementary school (Bye Bye Bye – *Nsync) I remember friends, PB & J sandwiches, and paint-covered fingers.

When I listen to the song I associate with, Scott, my high school crush I feel butterflies (Just the Girl  – The Click Five).

Or when I listen to Il Devo I’m reminded of feelings of sadness and despair on Thanksgiving 2011 when my grandmother died.

One song is all I need to recall powerful feelings about my life. Nothing else has the ability to make me feel like that.

I’m reminded of my past, how far I’ve come, and the unlimited potential that my future holds.

Leave a Reply

