The Fun of Fall

17 Oct

1) Pumpkin Flavored Puppy Chow!

I’m a sucker for pumpkin-flavored foods.  In fact, if they made pumpkin toothpaste I would probably buy it…. new business idea?

I saw this on my friend’s blog and it looked delicious, I’ll probably have to give it a try sometime this week

Pumpkin-Puppy-Chow

Snag a copy of the recipe here

2) I FINALLY figured out what I’m going to be for Halloween.  If anyone wants to join me I’m sure that we could pull together a batman/poison ivy/captain america costume too!

funny-superheros

3) The biggest pumpkin of the season was 2000 pounds! Thats about the same weight as a Volkswagen Beatle.

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 10.59.47 AM4)   Want cute pumpkins without the hassle of cutting, scooping, and cleaning? I do!

This is a great way to reuse old pairs of tights, although if I had tights this cute I would probably wear them, not cut them up.

pumpkins-tights5)  Sometimes I want to feel smart.  Like when I’m going to take a test or watch an indi film or attend a poetry reading… This is the jacket for those situations.  If you want to complete the smart-poser look I suggest pairing the jacket with some Ray Ban inspired faux reading glasses.

Letterhead Bottome Line

 

~Kate Herrod

One Response to “The Fun of Fall”

  1. deanna October 18, 2013 at 4:54 am #

    I loved this Kate. It was soooooo Fall! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

